R&D Technical Points of Contact

*This is the FY 2011 Technical Points of Contact list. It may not be accurate for the current fiscal year.*

If you are looking for a current list of Federal & Technical Points of Contact reference the FY 2012 Federal & Technical Points of Contact List.

Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Research and Development (FCR&D)
FC-1- Separations and Waste Forms Jim Bresee
(301)903-1869
James.Bresee@nuclear.energy.gov
Terry Todd
(208)526-3365
Terry.Todd@inl.gov

Kevin Felker
(865)576-8213
Felkerlk@ornl.gov

John Vienna
(509)372-6201
John.Vienna@pnl.gov
FC-2- Advanced Fuels Frank Goldner
(301)903-3346
Frank.Goldner@nuclear.energy.gov
Kemal Pasamehmetoglu
(208)526-5305
Kemal.Pasamehmetoglu@inl.gov

Stu Maloy
(505)667-9784
Maloy@lanl.gov

Jon Carmack
(208)533-7255
Jon.Carmack@inl.gov
FC-3- Nuclear Theory and Modeling

FC-4- Improved Measurement Techniques
Dan Vega
(301)903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Tony Hill
(208)881-1011
Tony.Hill@inl.gov
FC-5- Materials Protection, Accountancy, and Controls Technologies Dan Vega
(301)903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Mark Mullen
(505)665-0312
Mmullen@lanl.gov
FC-6- Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition Syed Bokhari
(301)903-8033
Syed.Bokhari@nuclear.energy.gov
Peter Swift
(505)284-4817
Pnswift@sandia.gov
FC-7- Fuel Cycle Simulator Brad Williams
(301)903-3442
Bradley.Williams@nuclear.energy.gov
Kathryn Mccarthy
(208)526-9392
Kathryn.Mccarthy@inl.gov
Reactor Concepts Research Development and Demonstration (RD&D)
SMR-1- Novel Sensors

SMR-2- Instrumetnation, Control, and Human-Machine Interface

SMR-3- Advanced Concepts

SMR-4 Assessment Methods
Tim Beville
(301)903-8251
Timothy.Beville@nuclear.energy.gov
Dan Ingersoll
(865)574-6102
Ingersolldt@ornl.gov
NGNP-1- Computational Methodologies Steve Reeves
(301)903-3157
Steven.Reeves@nuclear.energy.gov
Hans Gougar- Design Methods
(208)526-1314
Hans.Gougar@inl.gov
NGNP-2-VHTR Materials Will Windes
(208)526-6985
William.Windes@inl.gov
NGNP-3-VHTR TRISO Fuels Madeline Feltus
(301)903-2308
Madeline.Feltus@nuclear.energy.gov
Dave Petti
(208)526-7735
David.Petti@inl.gov
NGNP-4-VHTR Heat Transport, Energy Conversion, Hydrogen and Nuclear Heat Applications Carl Sink
(301)903-5131
Carl.Sink@nuclear.energy.gov
Michael Patterson
(208)526-5525
Mw.Patterson@inl.gov
LWRS-1-Advanced Mitigation Strategies

LWRS-2- Risk-Informed Safety Margin Characterization

LWRS-3-Instrumentation & Control
Rich Reister
(301)903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Ronaldo Szilard
(208)526-8376
Ronaldo.Szilard@inl.gov

Don Williams
(865)574-8710
Williamsdljr@ornl.gov
ARC-1-Advanced Reactors Concept Development Rick Kendall
(301)903-9247
Rick.Kendall@nuclear.energy.gov
Robert Hill
(630)252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
ARC-2-Advanced Energy Conservation Rick Kendall
(301)903-9247
Rick.Kendall@nuclear.energy.gov
Jim Sienicki- Power Conv. Systems
Sienicki@anl.gov
ARC-3-Advanced Structural Materials Rick Kendall
(301)903-9247
Rick.Kendall@nuclear.energy.gov

Rob Versluis
(301)903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby- Materials
(865)241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov

Xin Sun
(509)372-6489
Xin.Sun@pnl.gov
Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation (NEAMS)
NEAMS-1-Development of Phenomena-based Methodology for Uncertainty Quantification Alex Larzelere
(202)586-1906
Alex.Larzelere@nuclear.energy.gov

Rob Versluis
(301)903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
Keith Bradley
(630)252-4685
Ksbradley@anl.gov
NEAMS-2-Development of More Efficient Computational Tools Jim Peltz
(202)586-7564
James.Peltz@nuclear.energy.gov

Dan Funk
(301)903-3845
Dan.Funk@hq.doe.gov

Rob Versluis
(301)903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
Hussein Khalil
(630)252-7266
Hkhalil@anl.gov

Xin Sun
(509)372-6489
Xin.Sun@pnl.gov
Mission Supporting "Blue Sky"
MS-FC- Fuel Cycle R&D Brad Williams
(301)903-3442
Bradley.Williams@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Goff
(208)526-1999
Mike.Goff@inl.gov
MS-RC- Reactor Concepts R&D Sal Golub
(301)903-1636
Sal.Golub@hq.doe.gov
Dave Petti
(208)526-7735
David.Petti@inl.gov
MS-NT1- Reactor Materials Sue Lesica
(301)903-8755
Sue.Lesica@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865)241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov
MS-NT2- Proliferationa & Terrorism Risk Assessment Martha Shields
(301)903-8098
Martha.Shields@nuclear.energy.gov
Mark Mullen
(505)665-0312
Mmullen@lanl.gov
MS-NT3- Advanced Sensors and Instrumentation Suibel Schuppner
(301)903-1652
Suibel.Schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208)526-9867
Bruce.Hallbert@inl.gov
MS-NT4- Advanced Methods for Manufacturing Chuck (Ken) Wade
(301)903-7722
Kenneth.Wade@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Lance
(208)526-9048
Jack.Lance@inl.gov