2015 R&D Federal/Technical Points of Contact*

*FY15 POCs may not be the same as previous years as workscopes change year-to-year. POCs for current projects are listed on each project's quarterly report.
Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Research and Development (FCR&D)
Program Supporting
FC-1- Materials Recovery and Waste Form Development
FC-1.1- Electrochemical Separations Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
Stephen.Kung@nuclear.energy.gov
Mark Williamson
(630) 252-9627
Williamson@anl.gov
FC-1.2- Materials Recovery Jim Bresee
(301) 903-1869
James.Bresee@nuclear.energy.gov
Terry Todd
(208) 526-3365
Terry.Todd@inl.gov
FC-1.3- Advanced Waste Forms-1 Kimberly Gray
(301) 903-8209
Kimberly.Gray@hq.doe.gov
John Vienna
(509) 372-6201
John.Vienna@pnnl.gov
FC-1.4- Advanced Waste Forms-2 Kimberly Gray
(301) 903-8209
Kimberly.Gray@hq.doe.gov
John Vienna
(509) 372-6201
John.Vienna@pnnl.gov
FC-2- Advanced Fuels Frank Goldner
(301) 903-3346
Frank.Goldner@nuclear.energy.gov
 
Jon Carmack
(208) 526-5424
Jon.Carmack@inl.gov
FC-3- Nuclear Materials Control and Instrumentation Dan Vega
(301) 903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Miller
(505) 667-0800
Mmiller@lanl.gov
FC-4 - Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition JC de la Garza
(702) 295-2334
Jc.delagarza@doe.gov
Peter Swift
(505) 284-4817
Pnswift@sandia.gov
FC-5- Fuel Cycle Option Analysis Ken Kellar
(301) 903-9420
Kenneth.Kellar@hq.doe.gov
Temi Taiwo
(630) 252-1387
Taiwo@anl.gov
FC-6- Fuel Resources Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
Stephen.Kung@hq.doe.gov
Phillip Britt
(865) 574-4986
Brittpf@ornl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-FC-1- Fuel Cycle R&D David Henderson
(301) 903-2590
David.Henderson@nuclear.energy.gov
Kemal Pasamehmetoglu
(208) 526-5305
Kemal.Pasamehmetoglu@inl.gov
Reactor Concepts Research Development and Demonstration (RCR&D)
Program Supporting
RC-1- Computational Methodologies for Gas-Cooled Reactors Steve Reeves
(301) 903-3157
Steven.Reeves@nuclear.energy.gov
Hans Gougar
(208) 526-1314
Hans.Gougar@inl.gov
RC-2- Advanced Technologies, Development and Demonstration Carl Sink
(301) 903-5131
Carl.Sink@nuclear.energy.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
RC-3- Advanced Structural Materials Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
William.Corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Sam Sham
(865) 241-2130
Shamt@ornl.gov
RC-4- MAaD & RISMC Integration: Models for Materials Degradation Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Curtis Smith
(208) 526-9804
Curtis.Smith@inl.gov
RC-5- Instrumentation, Information and Control Systems (II&C): Computer Vision and Image Processing Technologies for Nuclear Power Plant Workers Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
Bruce.Hallbert@inl.gov
RC-6- Computational Methodologies to Support Design and Analysis of Sodium-Cooled Fast Reactors Thomas Sowinski
(301) 903-0112
Thomas.Sowinski@nuclear.energy.gov
Tanju Sofu
(630) 252-9673
tsofu@anl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-RC1- Reactor Concepts RD&D Thomas Sowinski
(301) 903-0112
Thomas.Sowinski@nuclear.energy.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
MS-RC2- Radioisotope Power Systems R&D Scott Harlow
(301) 903-3352
Scott.Harlow@nuclear.energy.gov
Stephen Johnson
(208) 533-7496
Stephen.Johnson@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation (NEAMS)
NEAMS-1- Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
Dan.Funk@hq.doe.gov
David Pointer
(865) 241-4472
pointerwd@ornl.gov
Missions Supporting: Crosscutting Nuclear Energy
MS-NE-1- Integral Benchmark Evaluations Rob Versluis
(301) 903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
Gilles Youinou
(208) 526-1049
Gilles.Youinou@inl.gov
NE-1- Cyber Security R&D Trevor Cook
(301) 903-7046
Trevor.Cook@nuclear.energy.gov
Steven Hartenstein
(208) 526-1967
Steven.Hartenstein@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Enabling Technologies (NEET)
NEET-1- Advanced Methods for Manufacturing Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
Alison.Krager@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Lance
(208) 520-2783
Jacklanc@gmail.com
NEET-2- Advanced Sensors and Instrumentation Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
Suibel.Schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
Bruce.Hallbert@inl.gov
NEET-3- Reactor Materials Sue Lesica
(301) 903-8755
Sue.Lesica@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov
NEET-4- Cyber Security R&D Trevor Cook
(301) 903-7046
Trevor.Cook@nuclear.energy.gov
Steven Hartenstein
(208) 526-1967
Steven.Hartenstein@inl.gov
NEET-5- Control System Modernization for the Advanced Test Reactor Critical Facility (ATRC) Jason Tokey
(301) 903-8269
Jason.Tokey@nuclear.energy.gov
Craig Jackson
(208) 533-4268
Craig.Jackson@inl.gov
Missions Supporting: Nuclear Energy Enabling Technologies
MS-NEET-1- Nuclear Energy Related R&D Rob Versluis
(301) 903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
Rory Kennedy
(208) 526-5522
Rory.Kennedy@inl.gov