2014 R&D Federal/Technical Points of Contact*

*FY14 POCs may not be the same as previous years as workscopes change year-to-year. POCs for current projects are listed on each project's quarterly report.
Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Research and Development (FCR&D)
Program Supporting
FC-1- Materials Recovery and Waste Form Development
FC-1.1- Electrochemical Separations Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
Stephen.Kung@nuclear.energy.gov
Mark Williamson
(630) 252-9627
Williamson@anl.gov
FC-1.2- Advanced Separations Methods Jim Bresee
(301) 903-1869
James.Bresee@nuclear.energy.gov
Terry Todd
(208) 526-3365
Terry.Todd@inl.gov
FC-1.3- Advanced Waste Forms Kimberly Gray
(301) 903-8209
Kimberly.Gray@hq.doe.gov
John Vienna
(509) 372-6201
John.Vienna@pnnl.gov
FC-2- Advanced Fuels Frank Goldner
(301) 903-3346
Frank.Goldner@nuclear.energy.gov
 
Jon Carmack
(208) 526-5424
Jon.Carmack@inl.gov
FC-3- Nuclear Materials Control and Instrumentation Dan Vega
(301) 903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Miller
(505) 667-3335
Mmiller@lanl.gov
FC-4 - Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition JC de la Garza
(702) 295-2334
Jc.delagarza@doe.gov
Peter Swift
(505) 284-4817
Pnswift@sandia.gov
FC-5- Fuel Cycle Option Analysis Ken Kellar
(301) 903-9420
Kenneth.Kellar@hq.doe.gov
Temi Taiwo
(630) 252-1387
Taiwo@anl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-FC-1- Fuel Cycle R&D Andy Griffith
(301) 903-7120
Andrew.Griffith@nuclear.energy.gov
Kemal Pasamehmetoglu
(208) 526-5305
Kemal.Pasamehmetoglu@inl.gov
MS-FC-2- Fuel Resources Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
Stephen.Kung@hq.doe.gov
Sheng Dai
(865) 576-7307
Dais@ornl.gov
Reactor Concepts Research Development and Demonstration (RCR&D)
Program Supporting
RC-1- Computational Methodologies for Gas-Cooled Reactors Steve Reeves
(301) 903-3157
Steven.Reeves@nuclear.energy.gov
Hans Gougar
(208) 526-1314
Hans.Gougar@inl.gov
RC-2- Advanced Technologies, Development and Demonstration Brian Robinson
(301) 903-5694
Brian.Robinson@nuclear.energy.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
RC-3- Advanced Structural Materials Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
William.Corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Sam Sham
(865) 241-2130
Shamt@ornl.gov
RC-4- Non-Destructive Evaluation of LWR Materials Under Extended Service Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov
RC-5- Economic Valuation Techniques for Integration with Safety Margin Characterization Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Curtis Smith
(208) 526-9804
Curtis.Smith@inl.gov
RC-6- Performance of Joint Human-Machine Systems Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
Bruce.Hallbert@inl.gov
RC-7- RCIC Performance Under Severe Accident Conditions: Multi-Phase Analysis Damian Peko
(301) 903-7283
Damian.Peko@nuclear.energy.gov
Douglas Osborn
(505) 844-1127
dosborn@sandia.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-RC1- Reactor Concepts RD&D Sal Golub
(301) 903-1636
Sal.Golub@hq.doe.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
MS-RC2- Radioisotope Power Systems R&D Rebecca Onuschak
(301) 903-0023
Rebecca.Onuschak@nuclear.energy.gov
Stephen Johnson
(208) 533-7496
Stephen.Johnson@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation (NEAMS)
NEAMS-1- Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
Dan.Funk@hq.doe.gov
Keith Bradley
(630) 252-4685
Ksbradley@anl.gov
Missions Supporting: Crosscutting Nuclear Energy
MS-NE-1- Integral Benchmark Evaluations Rob Versluis
(301) 903-1890
Rob.Versluis@nuclear.energy.gov
J. Blair Briggs
(208) 526-7628
J.Briggs@inl.gov
MS-NE-2- Control System Modernization for the Advanced Test Reactor Critical Facility (ATRC) Jason Tokey
(301) 903-8269
Jason.Tokey@nuclear.energy.gov
Craig Jackson
(208) 533-4268
Craig.Jackson@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Enabling Technologies (NEET)
NEET-1- Advanced Methods for Manufacturing Alison Hahn
(301) 903-5049
Alison.Krager@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Lance
(208) 520-2783
Jacklanc@gmail.com
NEET-2- Advanced Sensors and Instrumentation Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
Suibel.Schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Bruce Hallbert
(208) 526-9867
Bruce.Hallbert@inl.gov
NEET-3- Reactor Materials Sue Lesica
(301) 903-8755
Sue.Lesica@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov