*This is the FY 2013 Federal/Technical Points of Contact list. It may not be accurate for the current fiscal year.*

If you are looking for a current list of Federal & Technical Points of Contact reference the FY 2014 Federal & Technical Points of Contact List.

2013 R&D Federal/Technical Points of Contact*

FY 2013 Workscopes

*FY13 POCs may not be the same as previous years as workscopes change year-to-year. POCs for current projects are listed on each project's quarterly report.
Technical Bins & Workscopes Federal POC Technical POC
Fuel Cycle Research and Development (FCR&D)
Program Supporting
FC-1 - Separations and Waste Forms Jim Bresee
(301) 903-1869
James.Bresee@nuclear.energy.gov
Terry Todd
(208) 526-3365
Terry.Todd@inl.gov
FC-2 - Advanced Fuels Frank Goldner
(301) 903-3346
Frank.Goldner@nuclear.energy.gov
 
Kemal Pasamehmetoglu
(208) 526-5305
Kemal.Pasamehmetoglu@inl.gov
FC-3 - Nuclear Materials Control and Instrumentation Dan Vega
(301) 903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Mike Miller
(505) 667-3335
Mmiller@lanl.gov
FC-4 - Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition JC de la Garza
(702) 295-2334
Jc.delagarza@doe.gov
Peter Swift
(505) 284-4817
Pnswift@sandia.gov
FC-5 - Fuel Cycle Option Analysis Ken Kellar
(301) 903-9420
Kenneth.Kellar@hq.doe.gov
Temi Taiwo
(630) 252-1387
Taiwo@anl.gov
FC-6 - Nanonuclear R&D Ingrid Milton
(202) 586-2122
Ingrid.Milton@nuclear.energy.gov
Stu Maloy
(505) 667-9784
Maloy@lanl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-FC1- Fuel Resources Stephen Kung
(301) 903-8074
Stephen.Kung@nuclear.energy.gov
Sheng Dai
(865) 576-7307
Dais@ornl.gov
MS-FC2- Nuclear Data and Measurement Techniques Dan Vega
(301) 903-7722
Daniel.Vega@nuclear.energy.gov
Tony Hill
(208) 526-9366
Tony.Hill@inl.gov
Reactor Concepts Research Development and Demonstration (RCR&D)
Program Supporting
RC-1- Computational Methodologies Steve Reeves
(301) 903-5694
Steven.Reeves@nuclear.energy.gov
Hans Gougar
(208) 526-1314
Hans.Gougar@inl.gov
RC-2- Advanced Technologies, Development and Demonstration Brian Robinson
(301) 903-5694
Brian.Robinson@nuclear.energy.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
RC-3- Advanced Structural Materials Bill Corwin
(301) 903-8292
William.Corwin@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov
RC-4- Materials Aging and Degradation: Accelerated Test Techniques and Validation Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov
RC-5- Risk-Informed Safety Margin Characterization (RISMC): Advanced Mechanistic 3D Spatial Modeling and Analysis Methods to Accurately Represent Nuclear Facility External Event Scenarios Rich Reister
(301) 903-0234
Richard.Reister@nuclear.energy.gov
Curtis Smith
(208) 526-9804
Curtis.Smith@inl.gov
RC-6- Instrumentation, Information, and Control: Monitoring Technologies for Severe Accident Conditions Damian Peko
(301) 903-7283
Damian.Peko@nuclear.energy.gov
Dwight Clayton
(865) 576-8134
Claytonda@ornl.gov
RC-7- Radioisotope Power Systems Applied R&D Alice Caponiti
(301) 903-6062
Alice.Caponiti@nuclear.energy.gov
Stephen Johnson
(208) 533-7496
Stephen.Johnson@inl.gov
Mission Supporting
MS-RC1- Reactor Concepts RD&D Sal Golub
(301) 903-1636
Sal.Golub@hq.doe.gov
Bob Hill
(630) 252-4865
Bobhill@anl.gov
MS-RC2- Radioisotope Power Systems RD&D Alice Caponiti
(301) 903-6062
Alice.Caponiti@nuclear.energy.gov
Stephen Johnson
(208) 533-7496
Stephen.Johnson@inl.gov
Nuclear Energy Advanced Modeling and Simulation (NEAMS)
NEAMS-1- Validating NEAMS Fuel Pin Models Dan Funk
(301) 903-3845
Dan.Funk@hq.doe.gov
Keith Bradley
(630) 252-4685
Ksbradley@anl.gov
Nuclear Energy Enabling Technologies (NEET)
NEET-1- Advanced Methods for Manufacturing Alison Krager
(301) 903-5049
Alison.Krager@nuclear.energy.gov
Jack Lance
(208) 520-2783
Jack.lanc@gmail.com
NEET-2- Advanced Sensors and Instrumentation Suibel Schuppner
(301) 903-1652
Suibel.Schuppner@nuclear.energy.gov
Dwight Clayton
(865) 576-8134
claytonda@ornl.gov

Richard Wood
(865) 574-5578
woodrt@ornl.gov
NEET-3- Reactor Materials Sue Lesica
(301) 903-8755
Sue.Lesica@nuclear.energy.gov
Jeremy Busby
(865) 241-4622
Busbyjt@ornl.gov