INL Science Focus Area Project

INL SFA is an interdisciplinary program, thus we have a whole team of players with mixed expertise in geochemistry, microbiology, subsurface computation, and geophysics. Lists of current and past participants are shown below.

 

Current Participants

 

George Redden

INL

Geochemistry

SFA Tech Lead

Lead for RE1: Multi-scale experiments

george.redden@inl.gov

(208)526-0765

Yoshiko Fujita

INL

Microbiology

Lead for RE2: Basic processes

yoshiko.fujita@inl.gov

(208)526-1242

Hai Huang

INL

Subsurface Computation

Lead for RE3: Modeling

hai.huang@inl.gov

(208)526-4895

Michael McIlwain

INL

INL Management Liaison

michael.mcilwain@inl.gov

(208)526-8130

Don Fox

INL

Hydrology

don.fox@inl.gov

(208)526-1745

Tsigabu Gebrehiwet

Univ. of Idaho

Geochemistry

tgebrehiwet@uidaho.edu

(208)282-7842

Luanjing Guo

INL

Modeling

luanjing.guo@inl.gov

(208)526-9668

James Henriksen

INL

Microbiology

james.henriksen@inl.gov

(208)526-8190

Lee Slater

Rutgers Univ.

Geophysics

lslater@andromeda.rutgers.edu

(973)353-5109

Robert Smith

Univ. of Idaho

Geochemistry

smithbob@uidaho.edu

(208)282-7954

Alexandre Tartakovsky

PNNL

Modeling

alexandre.tartakovsky@pnl.gov

(509)372-6185

 

 Past Contributors

 

Yilin Fang

PNNL

Modeling

yilin.fang@pnl.gov

(509)372-4051

Timothy Johnson

PNNL

Geophysics

tj@pnl.gov

(509)372-4715

Xiaoyi Li

United Technologies

Modeling

lixy2@utrc.utc.com

(860)-610-7646

Brian Payne

Univ. of Illinois - UC

Environmental Mgmt

payne6@illinois.edu

(217)333-6979

Lee Tu

New Mexico Tech.

Chemical Engineering

leetwo@gmail.com

(720)278-3086

Roelof Versteeg

Sky Research, INC.

Geophyiscs

roelof.versteeg@skyresearch.com

(603)643-5162

Karen Wright

INL

Geochemistry

karen.wright@inl.gov

(208)526-3913

Zhijie Xu

PNNL

Modeling

zhijie.xu@pnl.gov

(509)372-4885

Chi Zhang

Rutgers Univ.

Geophysics

chizhang@pegasus.rutgers.edu

(973)353-5548

 

Page Contact Information:

Department of energy

DOE Office of Nuclear Energy
DOE-Idaho Office
Battelle